About Me

Welcome and thanks for stopping by! I’m Melissa, a 25-year-old living in the suburbs of Philadelphia, PA, alongside my family and my 11-year-old Bichon Frise, Oliver! On any given day, I can be found reading (mainly anything I can get my hands on, from books, magazines and newspapers!), listening to music, shopping, writing, couponing, playing with Oliver, spending time with family, and when I get the opportunity, traveling to new locales.

Here on the blog, I’ll be sharing some of my favorite deals and coupons and my perspectives on topics close to my heart.

Looking forward to chatting and sharing!

* Pinning is one of my favorite tools for inspiration; feel free to follow me: pinterest

* Also, be sure to follow along with me on Twitter! – @Stylinstar53

To provide some insight into my life, here are some photos of family:

0309

Myself and my older sister, Hope at her wedding.

0680

My mom, sister and I, again at Hope’s wedding.

Oliver sofa

My dog, Oliver, laying on top of the sofa – his favorite spot!

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “About Me

      • Hey, that sounds interesting! I live in Canada…wonder how you got into tutoring/child care? Do you have a degree or just advertise yourself? Thks!

      • Thanks. I have a degree in psychology and have worked and tutored children in the past through nonprofit organizations, but my mom is also a teacher/nanny, so she is able to get me some referrals through the families she works with. What do you do for a living?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s