Fall Through the Lens

Good Morning! It’s not often I post photos I’ve personally taken, but I felt that today was as good a day as any to provide a quick glimpse into my iPhone camera album! Some of the photos I’ve taken are unique in my opinion and unlike anything I’ve taken before and though they may be simple, I thought I’d share them. Before I share these photos, I’d like to share a quote I stumbled across this morning, which was said by one of my favorite authors/poets, the late Maya Angelou:

“We cannot change the past, but we can change our attitude toward it. Uproot guilt and plant forgiveness. Tear out arrogance and seed humility.”

In reading this quote, I thought, what an appropriate sentiment for a day like today, a day in which people are constantly faced with judgment and criticism, a world where so many people each day ruminate in the past, wishing they’d made different choices. Why not make a different choice today? A choice to see the past differently and offer acceptance/forgiveness to ourselves, what we have been through and encountered.

Today, I’m making a choice to share the photos I’ve taken myself. They aren’t professional, they aren’t monumental by any means, but they are a snapshot into my life and in simple terms, the “Fall season through the lens.”

An apple tree from a local orchards from last month.

An apple tree from a local orchard from last month.

A closer image of the apple tree.

A closer image of the apple tree.

Another angle of the apple tree.

Another angle of the apple tree

A horse at a local farm store I recently visited.

A horse at a local farm store I recently visited.

Horse 2

Horse 3

Horse 4

My first Starbucks holiday cup of the season.

My first Starbucks holiday cup of the season.

Leave a Reply

