Teacup Treasures: Meet Red Rose Tea!

It’s a frigid, brisk morning here in suburban Pennsylvania! For the past several days, we, along with much of the country, have been battling streams of inclement weather and now, descending temperatures! During conditions and temperatures such as these, the only thing I can think of as a solution, is a steaming hot beverage! Of course, for those who know me best, I routinely turn to coffee, as my beverage of choice. Though, as of recently, it has started to shift, or at least, my beverage repertoire is expanding

Allow me to back up a bit. About a month or so prior, my sister invited my mom and I to attend the Philadelphia Coffee & Tea Festival one Sunday afternoon. Given we are big fans of these beverages, my mom and I jumped at the chance and were so very thankful to Hope, for inviting us to attend. The festival was graciously received by us and I found myself absolutely taken and enthralled with one tea company in particular, much to my surprise, by the name of Red Rose Tea. Though I followed them on Facebook after hearing of the release of one of their newest teas – Cinnamon Bun, I wasn’t all that familiar with them and their teas. When I first learned of Cinnamon Bun tea, I just knew I had to try it. Combining some of my all-time favorite, go-to flavors (i.e. cinnamon, hints of maple, etc), it was bound to be the ultimate tea for me. Many teas, I am not a fan of and cannot seem to get around the “earthy,” taste (my palate longs for something on the sweeter side), when I noticed the Red Rose Tea stand at the festival, I quickly scurried over.

Image

My mom, sister and I were immediately warmly received by a Red Rose Tea employee tending to their stand. She welcomed us and provided us with a brief overview of the company (beginning in 1890 in Canada, before settling in Little Falls, N.Y. in 1988!) and offered us the tea samples of our choice to try. Immediately spotting the coveted Cinnamon Bun Tea, I selected this flavor for my first sample. As expected, it did not disappoint and I was pleasantly taken with its comforting, naturally-sweet flavor. With a mere 15 calories per k-cup (YES, Red Rose Tea produces teas not only in traditional tea bag form, but ALSO in k-cup form, so now you can enjoy it in your Keurig and other k-cup compatible brewers!) In addition to Cinnamon Bun, I also tried several other teas (including Lemon Chiffon & Cinnamon Streusel, both of which were also incredibly satisfying and comforting)

Image   Image  Image  Image

Upon arriving home that evening from the festival, I knew I had to reach out to Red Rose Tea to thank them for their generosity and hospitality. Though I previously wouldn’t have rendered myself a “tea” fan, per se, thanks to Red Rose Tea, I can now confirm my preferences have shifted and I can now say, I am very much so a tea fan! To further “sweeten” the deal, much to my delight, my friends at Red Rose Tea generously provided me with the opportunity to heighten my love of their teas by shipping me a box of Decaffeinated Lemon Chiffon tea, Peach Cobber tea, Spiced Chai Tea (in k-cup form), as well as my favorite, Cinnamon Bun Tea (in k-cup form). What a pleasant surprise! For the past several weeks, my family and I have been enjoying warm, comforting mugs of tea, relishing in it’s naturally-sweet and subtle flavor. What I love most about Red Rose Tea’s is their ability to satisfy my sweet tooth without any added or artificial flavors/ingredients! While I still love coffee, it is good to have an expanded palate which includes Red Rose Tea! I now feel as though I’ve not only found a family of teas I love, but also a friend, as Red Rose Tea consistently reaches out to their fans and consumers via social media (i.e. Facebook, Twitter, email newsletters, and a YouTube channel).

Image

If you’re unfamiliar with Red Rose Tea, I urge you check out their official website: http://www.redrosetea.com, to explore their various assortment of teas they offer, which include:

  • Black Tea: Red Rose Original and Decaffeinated
  • English Breakfast Decaffeinated
  • Simply Indulgent Line: Cinnamon Bun, Cinnamon Streusel (decaf), Creme Caramel, Peach Cobbler, Lemon Chiffon (decaf), Vanilla Biscotti, Spiced Chai, Sweet Mint.
  • Specialty Selections: Sunset Spice, English Breakfast, Earl Grey, Irish Breakfast.
  • Loose Tea Blend
  • Accessories & Gifts: Mugs, Tea Bag squeezers, Shortbreads, Figurines, Tote bags, Travel mugs, Biscotti, blankets, etc!

Also, while perusing their website, be sure to create an E-card to send/share with your friends and families (a great feature, especially this time of year!), check out their recipes, and sign up for their e-newsletter for sampling and coupon opportunities!

Image

*Thanks so much to my friends @ Red Rose Tea for providing me with the opportunity to sample and enjoy a unique, distinct and tasty assortment of their perfectly-brewed and crafted teas! It’s been keeping me warm and satisfied this season!

Image Image

QUESTION: Do you enjoy tea, or are you more of a coffee-fan? If you’re a tea fan, what are some of your favorites?

One thought on “Teacup Treasures: Meet Red Rose Tea!

Leave a Reply

