Sweeten Up Your Morning!

Good Morning, all! Since the last few posts have been quite heavy and emotion-driven, I decided to keep today’s post a more lighthearted one, featuring one of my favorite topics: new products spotted on store shelves! However, these new finds are a little more specific, centered around my favorite meal of the day: breakfast! So without further adieu, here are some new breakfast finds (though, of course, these can be consumed at any time throughout the day, not only at breakfast time!):

New Breakfast (or anytime!) Finds:

Kellogg’s Krave S’mores Cereal:

Image

First off, how wonderful does this look? The official Kellogg’s website (via Kelloggs.com) states it has a “crispy graham flavored cereal outside with a smooth chocolate and marshmallowy filling inside.” All I can say is yum! This particular flavor, S’mores, proudly joins the Krave family, which boasts flavors such as: Chocolate & Double Chocolate varieties. While I’ve never tried any of the Kraves family of cereals, after noticing this particular flavor, I just might have to! No word on when it is expected to hit store shelves, but since it is already featured on Kelloggs.com, I’m assuming its arrival is imminent. Of course, if you happen to spot it and/or try it, please let me know, I’ll be eager to hear your perspective!

Silk Pure Almond Light Almond Milk:

Image

If you’re already a fan of almond milk, or if you’ve always been curious about trying almond milk, Silk is definitely a wonderful brand to start with! For years, I’ve been a dedicated fan of both their soy and almond milks, so it is exciting to report they have a NEW light variety of almond milk, available in both Original and Vanilla flavors! In my opinion almond milk is a great non-dairy alternative for those who either cannot have dairy milk, or would prefer to consume non-dairy alternatives. It is mild and the ideal addition to cereals, baking endeavors, or simply on its own. I’ll have to give this variety a try very soon!

Danimals Frosted Cinnamon Roll Smoothies:

Image

Just a disclaimer: I took this photo myself, so that’s the reason why it’s a little unclear and fuzzy! The reason for taking this photo myself, is because it is so new, I couldn’t even locate it anywhere online! It is a seasonal flavor of Dannon’s kids line of yogurts and yogurt smoothies affectionately called, “Danimals.” They offer products in traditional cups, tubes, and of course, small bottles of yogurt smoothies! I’ve had Danimals before, as an adult and actually really enjoy them. I’ve only taken a small sip of out of this Frosted Cinnamon Roll flavor, but from what I could tell, it is a good one! There are no added sugars, no juice, and are 3.5 oz, so they are the ideal size if you are looking for a satisfying, healthy sip!

Nature’s Path Love Crunch Gingerbread Granola:

Image

As a big granola fan, when I first noticed this particular flavor of granola – Gingerbread, my interest was piqued! This sounds so wonderful and definitely seasonally-appropriate! I’ve always been a big fan and advocate for gingerbread, cinnamon and pumpkin flavors, so this granola fits the bill. While I haven’t tried it yet, it is without question on my “must-try” list! Also, the brand Nature’s Path, is one I fully support given their environmentally-friendly, organic ingredients and packaging.

Seattle’s Best Coffee in Cinnamon Sugar Cookie (Ground, bagged coffee):

Image

A couple weeks ago while grocery shopping with my mom, we spotted this particular flavor of Seattle’s Best Coffee: Cinnamon Sugar Cookie! Always searching for new and exciting flavored coffees, the price was right coupled with a coupon I found, so we purchased it. Unfortunately, after the first sip, I was a bit disappointed. It’s not that it was completely terrible, but there was a little too heavy on the cinnamon for my taste. Still worth a try though, if you’re interested and/or curious.

Target Brand Market Pantry Candy Cane Granola Bars:

Image

On Black Friday, my sister, Hope, Mom and I were perusing the aisles at Target and just so happened to spot this brand new, holiday flavor of Target Brand granola bars: Candy Cane! As a fan of candy canes, I think this sounds like a wonderful flavor for a granola bar and one I would thoroughly enjoy.

Target Brand Archer Farms Candy Cane Ground Coffee & K-Cups:

Image    Image

I’m proud to report, Target has reintroduced their holiday line of coffees! Though I’ve never tried this Candy Cane flavor, I must admit, I am very intrigued and curious! I would love to try this flavor, among others, and have been waiting for a sale. Plus, if you’re a K-Cup fan, Target now supplies their seasonal coffees in this medium as well. Of course, if you prefer ground coffee, the bagged varieties are readily available!

QUESTION: Which of these products would you like to try? Or, if you’ve tried any of these products already, which ones were your favorite?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sweeten Up Your Morning!

  1. I tried the Candy Cane Granola Bars that I bought at Target that we saw on Black Friday. Unfortunately, I didn’t like them. They were so chewy and I just didn’t like the consistency of it. I was disappointed 😦 That s’mores cereal sounds yummy! Love you! ❤ ❤

    • Blah, really? That’s disappointing. I hate when that happens, they make the description sound so much better than the actual product turns out to be. I know, I think the s’mores cereal sounds very tasty! Love you ❤

  2. Try them! I have eaten so much carrot cake Love Crunch and gingerbread sounds great 🙂 I haven’t tried the Krave Cereal, either, but it looks interesting. As for the light almond milk, I don’t think I support that. There’s always this push to make everything light, but prying the calories out of everything doesn’t necessarily make it healthier. Often the opposite! Regular almond milk is healthy, do they just dilute it more or add artificial products, instead?

    • I do see your point in regards to the light almond milk and the only thing I can think of, is they probably do dilute it more in order to lower the calories and fat. When I think about it now, it doesn’t really seem all that healthy. You’re right, regular almond milk is healthy in itself.

Leave a Reply

