GIVEAWAY WINNERS Revealed: Did YOU win?!

Good morning, friends! It’s Tuesday and I am quite sleepy this morning. I hope your Monday overall, was a pleasant one. Today’s post will be a short and sweet one, with my purpose of revealing the very lucky “ZEVIA GIVEAWAY” winners, plus my brief perspective on the revelations/ending of “The Bachelorette.” Also, on a side note, apparently, unbeknownst to me, today is National Root Beer Float Day! I’m already halfway there, since it just so happens, I already consume Diet Root Beer every day! So if you have the chance to, or you feel inclined, treat yourself to a big Root Beer Float; hey, it’s a holiday! Before we get to those exciting details, let’s chat about breakfast:

Breakfast (Tuesday, August 6, 2013):

1 container Yoplait 100 Greek Peach Yogurt: (As I’ve previously mentioned, I’m not a huge fan of peach yogurt in general. It’s funny though, because as a child, I absolutely loved Dannon Fruit on the Bottom yogurt in Peach! Times have certainly changed though, as I often find peach yogurts to be one of the most artificial and “off” tasting of them all. This particular peach flavor was semi-OK, but I wouldn’t purchase it again. My goal was to try this flavor and see what I thought. I figured I might as well give it a chance, because it might surprise me. Although this was not the case, I’m still glad I at least tried it.)

1 cup Barbara’s Bakery Snackimals Cereal in Vanilla Crunch: (YES! Finally, Snackimals cereal has made its way into my kitchen cabinet, but more specifically, my stomach! While shopping at Whole Foods on Saturday, out of the corner of my eye, I spotted a SALE on Snackimals cereal. It just so happened that when I put two and two together, I realized I could score an EXCELLENT and frugal deal on not one, but TWO boxes of Snackimals cereal, meaning I could try BOTH flavor – vanilla blast and cinnamon crunch! Sure enough, yesterday I made my way back to Whole Foods, coupons in hand (2 manufacturer’s for $1 off both flavors of cereal found on barbarasbakery.com under promotions, plus a Whole Foods store coupon for a $1.50 off of two boxes, found on wholefoodsmarket.com/coupons, if you are interested! This cereal was oh so tasty! It provided great crunch and fun animal shapes, which, much to my pleasant surprise were a decent size! Great cereal; Barbara’s Bakery NEVER disappoints!)

1 cup Special K Red Berries Cereal (Red Berries are back with a vengeance! I never tire of this cereal and overall, I truly believe Special K is one of the best cereals out there. They provide such variety, flavor and optimal nutrition; an ideal cereal in my book!)

1 Banana (Fun fact about bananas: yesterday, while at Whole Foods I purchased several. Want to know my reasoning why? Their REGULAR PRICE is… .49 per lb! That is practically UNHEARD OF outside of produce markets and sometimes, not even then. In my regular grocery store – i.e. one of them being Giant, the regular price is typically at least .69 per lb. So I was pleasantly surprised when I noticed the price of .49 and at Whole Foods, of all places! Interested in organic bananas? Whole Foods supplies them for .69 per lb. Of course, this could be regional pricing, so be sure to check your local Whole Foods before trekking over there, if it happens to be a significant distance from your home.)

ImageImageImageImage

Now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for (well, some of you, at least!)…

Image

*ZEVIA GIVEAWAY WINNERS* (Listed below are names and comments of the winners)

  1. MEGAN (“I would love to try grape, love grape soda”; “A cool flavor would be vanilla cola, my favorite flavor.”)
  2. LINDSEY (“I would love to try the grape flavor,”; I think pineapple citrus would be a cool ZEVIA flavor.”)
  3. ALEXANDRA (“I LOVE Zevia! I’ve only tired two flavors so far because that is all my grocer carries, but out of those two, I’d say lemon-lime is my favorite,”; “I think that a raspberry flavor would be really great.”)
  4. MOLLY L. (“Ooh, the ginger root beer sounds delicious,”; “A raspberry flavour might be good.”)
  5. JANE H. (“I love entering contests. I haven’t tried Zevia soda yet, but I would like to give it a try. Usually I drink cola. The flavors I would like to try are cherry cola and cream soda.”)

CONGRATULATIONS to all 5 lucky WINNERS!

Please e-mail me(Stylinstar53@gmail.com) SHIPPING ADDRESS, at your earliest convenience, so Zevia can send you your prize!

My Thoughts on “The Bachelorette” Finale:

Quickly, my thoughts on last night’s epic and highly-controversial finale, are scattered. Yes, I know there are a lot of naysayers and people who might believe Desiree settled for Chris, or made a decision on a whim to simply be “engaged,” or in a relationship. I’m torn between what I truly believe. There is a very large part of me who would like to believe Desiree and Chris’ relationship is truly genuine and heartfelt and overall, actual love, but I honestly am not sure. Only Desiree herself, and Chris know that, for sure. I think part of what Desiree said in her explanation of how she switched from apparently being “in-love” and heartbroken about Brooks, to being engaged to Chris, made sense. She said that she was blinded by what she thought was there with Brooks, or was infatuated by chasing him, because he didn’t show interest quite as easily as guys such as Chris and Drew, the other frontrunners. It kind of fits with that saying, “We always want what we can’t have.” Perhaps she truly believed Brooks was the one she wanted, because she built him into someone she wanted him to be after seeing a couple qualities in him she liked. I hope Desiree is truly in love with Chris as she says she is and I’ll try to hold out faith that she is. I believe in true love, so if she claims she’s in love, then I’ll hope they turn out to be as happy as Trista (the very first Bachelorette) and Ryan (the guy she chose), who have been married for I believe, about 10 years or so.

Image        Image

     Desiree & Chris                           Trista & Ryan

QUESTION: If you watched “The Bachelorette,” what are your thoughts on the ending? Or, if you didn’t watch the show, do you believe the saying, “We want what we can’t have?”

 

One thought on “GIVEAWAY WINNERS Revealed: Did YOU win?!

  1. I was completely shocked by the finale. As you know, I read Reality Steve and he kept saying Brooks all along. Maybe if I didn’t keep thinking about her and Brooks together every time I watched, I would have seen the connection with Chris? I just don’t know if she was forcing herself to be with him or not. I guess only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

